The Conewago Valley School District's new website has a more user-friendly format thanks to designer Jill Crawford, said Superintendent Rebecca Harbaugh.
At Monday night's district meeting the school board presented the website designer with a framed certificate of appreciation for her work on the site which was implemented on Aug. 13. "We wanted to make the website more user friendly for our parents, students and community," Harbaugh said of Crawford. "It is a wealth of information and we wanted to be sure the information was easily found and readily available."
..."We really want to thank Mrs. Crawford for her expertise and the many hours she spent redesigning the site," Harbaugh said. "It's a quality product that we can be proud of." The new website is a content management system said Crawford, which allows district officials to add and change the site as needed. Access to Conewago Valley School District's new homepage is the same as previously at: www.conewago.k12.pa.us
Full article available at:
By Melody Asper For The Evening Sun
We can help! Contact us today for a FREE consultation. We will explain more about websites, blogs, and email newsletters, and what they can do for your business.
The easiest way to increase your Google rankings is to increase the size of your website. That's the reason why Wikipedia ranks #1 on Google for so many keywords.
The simplest way to increase the size of your website is to add a blog and post to it as frequently as possible. The more frequently you can post, the faster you will see an increase in rankings and traffic.
Focus on producing the highest quality articles you can for your blog. Educate, inform and entertain... don't sell! Adding value (instead of selling) will result in more links to your website and higher SEO rankings.
From sketching to jotting down ideas to just simply color picking to a complete prototype we have covered them all. So enjoy and share with your family and friends.
We always appreciate the kind words, and the referrals!
We've built a business on that philosophy... and look forward to meeting many more individuals and businesses who are looking for an online presence with a company they can trust.
Ask yourself these questions:
In our last blog post we talked a little bit about the ROI of web design. I'd like to elaborate on that a little bit in today's post.
Again, we'll compare a brochure with a website. If you print out 1,000 brochures at a fixed cost of $500, your unit per cost is $2.00. A single brochure that earns you more than that can be said to have earned you a positive ROI, but you know that you are not going to make money on every single brochure. Most recipients are going to toss it away.
Industry standard is a 1%-2% response rate. Let's say you experience a low response rate of only 1%. That's 10 people who call you based on receiving your direct mail brochure. Now let's say you close 50% of those sales and an average sale for your business is $200. You've earned yourself $1,000, or a 100% ROI on your investment. That's not bad.
The difficulty in judging the effectiveness of print marketing is that sometimes you don't realize a sale for a long time. If you send out your brochures today, what is a reasonable time period for receiving a response from that brochure? 3 months? 6 months? 1 year? It really depends on your business.
How Web Design ROI Is Different
Judging web design ROI is different. As mentioned two days ago, your website has an unlimited distribution. That means you can't put a "per unit" cost on it. Not per se.
If that website cost you $500 to produce and you get 1,000 visits per month to that site every month for 10 years, you can break down your "per unit" cost for the time period, but that doesn't really help you in terms of determining the overall ROI of your website. In truth, you can't get a realistic number the same way you can with a print brochure.
It is best to judge your ROI for web design in terms of time increments. For instance, we'll look at traffic numbers for one month. If you got 1,000 visitors to your site this month and your site has been active for 10 months, divide the cost of your site ($500) by the number of months it has been active (10). Your cost per month is $50. Now, you could try to figure the cost per visitor for this month, but don't bother. Instead, count your conversions.
A conversion is the number of people who bought something. Let's say you sold something to 1% of your site visitors (that's 10 sales). If your average sale is $200, then you've earned $1,000 for your business this month. Is that your ROI?
In a word, no. Your ROI is the total return you've received over and above your total expense. You spent $500. Anything over and above that is your ROI. If you earn $1,000 per month on your website every month for its life, then your ROI is that total minus the $500 you spent. Remember, you're looking at the total life of your website. Your "per unit" cost is likely going to be so small you can't measure it.
web. video. print.